John Harper is Player of the Year 2019

John Harper wins again!

This knockout competition for individuals started in 1995 when we moved into the current clubhouse.

Bill Leach had won in 1996, 2003 and 2005.  Tim Masling won in 2004, 2010 and 2012 and was runner-up in 2005.

John Harper has won the competition 4 times , in 2007, 2016, 2018 and again in 2019.  He was runner-up in 2011.  What a record!

This year the competition was held on Monday 4 March 2019.  In the final game John beat Ann Locke 41-38 (6 hands).

John Harper recieves the POY trophy from Jamie Bennett

Many congratulations to John!